Strata EP

Strata EP

2012 // Rest Assured 001

All compositions by R. Bhatia (SESAC) except (4), by Steven D Ellison (ASCAP) a.k.a. Flying Lotus


Rafiq Bhatia - electric & acoustic guitars, loops
Jeremy Viner - woodwinds
Jackson Hill - bass
Alex Ritz - drums, percussion

High Priest of Antipop Consortium - vocals (3)
Shahzad Ismaily - electric bass, synthesizers (3)
Alexander Overington - synthesizers (1, 2, 4)
Chris Pattishall - wurlitzer electric piano (1)

All songs composed by Rafiq Bhatia (SESAC), except for "Pickled!," by Steven D. Ellison a.k.a. Flying Lotus (ASCAP).

Produced by Alexander Overington
Recorded by Michael Perez-Cisneros and Alexander Overington at Peter Karl Studios in Brooklyn, NY
Mixed by Alexander Overington at Greenhouse Studios in Reykjavík, Iceland
Mastered by Valgeir Sigurðsson at Greenhouse Studios in Reykjavík, Iceland
Arrangements by Rafiq Bhatia and Alexander Overington

“Jazz turned on its side with a dazzlingly precise fingerpicking concept, a hard-driving band, and... some genuinely exciting ideas about how new kinds of... rhythm can be represented on record” The New York Times

“Excellent” The Fader

“...Absolutely blew me will completely sweep you away with its monstrous transitions of chaos” Potholes In My Blog

“A multicultural expolosion” Prefix Mag

Strata Remixes